optimism

June 15, 2009

i know ive been a little off the blogging train but since i last posted, i have calmed down quite a bit.  might even say i’ve developed a little perspective, and realized im happy to have left some things/people at home.  a new found sense of optimism sheds a new light on the next 2 and a half months ill be here.

i’ll rundown the past week’s events in bullet form (what i can remember at least):

  • hung out with daddy’s side of the family from hanoi since they were here in saigon to attend a great uncle’s funeral.  ate some bangin food, visited the temple, and successfully got thru 3 hours with a group of people who collectively speak no english whatsoever
  • had sushi twice
  • took the bus downtown and my bus attendant buddy decided to engage me in full viet conversation with the driver and 3 other passengers…they told me i was pretty, tall, and good at vietnamese so far…even though they laughed at me most of the ride
  • posted pictures on my flickr…you should click the link to the right —–>
  • got my hair cut at a “five star salon” and now my hair is 4 and a half inches shorter
  • finished reading another book. make that 12
  • filled up an entire journal with the last 3 months stream of consciousness and dream log…on to the next
  • painted my nails (if only you guys could see them. red tips!)

life is beautiful, guys.

Leave a comment