the saddest day

July 7, 2009

in this moment, this very moment, i know i am on the wrong side of the world.

i wish i could be there for you, for all of you, because you’re like family to me.  im so sorry for your loss.  words cannot explain the feelings i have.

im such a mess of emotions right now i cant even think.  push it all aside and i become numb.  i wanted to be that person to hold my best friend and make her feel the slightest bit better, at least make her feel like she’s not alone in the worst of times, because thats the kind of best friend i want to be.  but i cant.  and right now i can only think about how im here and right now i need someone to hold me.  we’ve all got to get through this, together and alone.

rest in peace, mr wong.  we love you.

3 Responses to “the saddest day”

  1. Bo Says:

    Yes it was a very sad day indeed. I know how much you want to be with Jenny and support her during this time. Mommy and I were at the Wong’s place last night and again tonight so we can share and support each other. Chuppie is coming home for the wake and funeral this weekend. We are doing everything we can.

    Love you always.

  2. Hai Says:

    Hi Tra Mi, Happy Birthday. I love reading your blog and seeing your picts. Every body has their own journey in life and your journey is unique and more interesting than most of us…Enjoy it and learn from it…and THANKS for sharing it with us.

    I will repeat your 6/15/09 blog line as my Birthday wish to you. Stay inspired. Love, Cau 3

    “they told me i was pretty, tall, and good at vietnamese so far…” You can be good at everything you want…

  3. Jen Says:

    i just read this now, and you were there in spirit. i know you would’ve been there if circumstances were different and i do not blame you for any moment for not being there. i love you and my dad knows you loved and will love him forever just as much as me. mwah!


Leave a comment